Bandsintown FistBandsintown Text
Search for artists and concerts
Search for artists
Hamburger Menu Icon
Dawning Dream Record Release Show w/ The Split Coils at Lyric Hall
Friday, April 27th, 2018
7:00 PM
Lyric Hall
827 Whalley Ave, New Haven, CT 06515
Goodnight Blue Moon releases their new album, Dawning Dream, at Lyric Hall, on Friday, April 27th. Doors open at 8 pm, music begins at 8:30 pm. Tickets are $12 in advance and $15 at the door on the day of the event.

Blending rich vocal harmonies with lush orchestrations, Goodnight Blue Moon has created a sound that is steeped in tradition, yet entirely current. GNBM is known for their energetic, honest, and dynamic live performances, offering a refreshing take on traditional Americana roots music.

Awarded Best Roots Act in the 2016 New England Music Awards, and Best Folk/Traditional Act in the 2013 Connecticut Music Awards, Goodnight Blue Moon has cemented their place as one of New England's premier groups. They have shared the stage with indie-folk heavyweights Hurray for the Riff Raff, Spirit Family Reunion, Wild Child, Joe Fletcher and the Wrong Reasons, and Mother Falcon among others, in addition to creating a diverse and devoted following of their own. Goodnight Blue Moon has been regularly featured on WNPR's Where We Live and NEXT with John Dankosky. Their festival credits include CT Folk Festival, LAUNCH Music Festival, MUSIKFEST, Podunk Bluegrass Festival, I AM Festival and Block Island Music Festival. Goodnight Blue Moon's third studio album, Dawning Dream, will be released April 2018.

J. Russell and the Split Coils are the current brain child of songwriter/ multi instrumentalist J.Russell (Hot Rod Circuit, Diamond J and the Rough). Joined by his wife Katelyn Russell on percussion and harmony, Joseph Ballaro on Bass guitar and Jon Scerbo on Drums.

The songs (it's all about the songs) are a straight forward mix of Rock and Roll, Soul and Country. Independently recorded and produced at home. The Split Coils are in the process of finishing a record this summer (2017).