Bandsintown Logo
Friday, March 23rd, 2018
7:30 PM
Jonathan Harvey - Lotuses
Rolan Moser - A Poem and a Scene (UK premiere)
A Composers' Competition finalist piece for ensemble
Asia Ahmetjanova - New work (world premiere)
Luciano Berio - O King
David Sonton - Caflisch Attilas Nacht (UK premiere)
Misato Mochizuki - Voilages (UK premiere)

Join Swiss-based new music ensemble Ensemble ö!, as they perform a varied programme of both world and UK premieres, as well as established contemporary works.

Opening with a world premiere by Swiss composer (and the ensembles pianist) Asia Ahmetjanova, this programme also features UK premieres by Japanese composer Misato Mochizuki, Swiss composer Rolan Moser, and Ensemble ö!’s Musical Director and violinist David Sontòn Caflisch; before finishing with Berio’s O King – a work dedicated to Martin Luther King – and Jonathan Harvey’s Lotuses – a piece inspired by the Buddhist writings of the lotus. This evening’s concert also features a performance of a work by a Composers’ Competition finalist.