Bandsintown Logo
Friday, February 23rd, 2018
6:00 PM
We are excited to announce the details regarding our 8th Annual Songwriter Invitational. As many of you know this event has traditionally been held in Port Aransas, TX. Unfortunately the 2018 event won't be held in Port A. Heavy damage from Hurricane Harvey means that we haven't been able to find a hotel that can commit to hosting us, so went in search of a temporary home. That temporary home will be The Schlitterbahn Waterpark & Resort on North Padre Island! The Schlitterbhan offers a couple of great event rooms that are our perfect for our needs along with very reasonably priced guest rooms. Plus it's just a cool place to hang out! ​While we are excited to work with the folks at the Schlitterbhan you should know that we are already looking forward to returning to Port A in 2019! We are also thrilled to share our fantastic lineup with you. We'll enjoy music from the following artists. Eric Erdman Kit Steadman Cory Young Jerry Diaz Donny Brewer The Detentions Bryan Shayne Mark Mireles & Melanie Howe! Tickets are on sale now for $60/person. You can purchase tickets and get more info by visiitng