Bandsintown Logo
Saturday, February 3rd, 2018
7:00 PM
Amazing ten strong funk tribe featuring the authentic Tower Of Power style 5-piece horn section (complete with rib-rattling baritone) and all the eye-watering horn arrangements and big band swagger any serious funk lover could wish for! Fabulous Chantal Brown on vocals answers 'What Is Hip?'. The Monsters will take you on Tower of Power’s musical odyssey, from early hits to current times with: ‘Diggin’ on James Brown’, ‘Page One’, ‘Give Me Your Love’, ‘Souled Out’ and ‘Who Is He And What Is He To You?’

Comprised of five of UK’s finest horn players led by Toby Stewart (including rib-rattling baritone sax, essential to the ToP sound), skilled enough to master the eye-watering ToP horn arrangements, a four piece rhythm section featuring one of Britain’s most celebrated bassists Laurence Cottle alongside his longtime collaborator on drums the amazing Mike Bradley providing impeccable big band funk backing - and a powerhouse soul 'n funk singer. The 10 strong Monsters guarantee you a ‘Soul Struttin’, ‘Funk Fuelled’ time exposing you to some of the most ferocious grooves you’ll ever hear!