Bandsintown Logo
Sunday, September 23rd, 2018
8:00 PM
Programme includes:

Philip Cashian The Forest of Clocks

Howard Jones The Illusion of Progress

Michaël Lévinas Trois Pensées pour CoMA

Ruta Vitkauskaite new work (world premiere)

An evening of time-warping highlights from CoMA’s catalogue, reflecting the diverse languages of composers today.

Philip Cashian’s magical odyssey for choir and orchestra The Forest of Clocks, sets the poetry of Pablo Neruda, Kathleen Raine and Federico García Lorca, whose evocative poem gives the work its title: ‘I entered the forest/of clocks/Leaves were ticking/bells hung in clusters’. Expect guitars, metronomes and ping-pong balls.