Bandsintown Logo
Friday, February 23rd, 2018
8:00 PM
Sebastian Lang-Lessing, conductor
Philip Edward Fisher, piano
Bernstein: Three Dance Episodes from On The Town
John Corigliano: Piano Concerto
Brahms: Symphony No. 4
On the Town is a classic American musical set in 1944 New York City, with music by the infamous Leonard Bernstein. The story concerns three American sailors on a 24-hour shore leave, each meeting and connecting with a woman. The program will feature music from the musical, as well as John Corigliano’s Piano Concerto and Brahms’ fourth symphony.