Bandsintown Logo
Friday, June 29th, 2018
7:30 PM
Zoë Beyers  (violin)
Victoria Simonsen  (cello)
Warren Mailley-Smith  (piano)

Beethoven – Piano Trio (1 movement in E flat, Hess 48)
Kurtag – Varga Balint Ligaturaja For Piano Trio
Beethoven – Piano Trio No.2, Op.1 No.2 in G major
Arensky – Trio in D minor, Op.32
Beethoven – Piano Trio No.11, Op.121a in G major

Tickets: £28, £20, £15
Box office: 0333 666 3366

The West End’s newest chamber music series, launches in 2018 with a season of five concerts that presents complete Piano Trios of Ludwig van Beethoven.

The final concert of the series celebrates the conclusion of this varied Beethoven cycle with the three remaining works for Piano Trio, including the brilliant Piano Trio no. 2 in G major. These are punctuated with a short but spell-binding work by the Hungarian composer Kurtag for Piano Trio and one of the great masterpieces of the romantic period for piano trio by the great russian composer, Arensky.

In this final concert of the series, violinist extraordinaire and leader of the CBSO, Zoë Beyers is joined by the spell-binding cellist Victoria Simonsen and renowned british concert pianist, Warren Mailley-Smith.