Bandsintown Logo
Monday, March 26th, 2018
7:00 PM
Rock fans rejoice! Legendary torchbearers, Gov’t Mule are returning! Hot off the back of the release of a new archival album entitled ‘The Tel-Star Sessions’ which is the band’s very first, and never-before-released, demos made in June 1994 at Tel-Star Studios in Bradenton, Florida.

These newly mixed and mastered recordings feature the original line-up: Warren Haynes, Allen Woody and Matt Abts. “Having listened to them recently, for the first time in decades, a big smile came over my face. These recordings capture the rawness and excitement of the earliest stage of Gov’t Mule,” explains Haynes. It’s now clear that they had stumbled upon something special, but at that point Mule was an experimental rock trio: Haynes, Woody and drummer Matt Abts, who Haynes brought in after playing with him in the Dickey Betts Band.