Bandsintown Logo
Wednesday, December 13th, 2017
7:30 PM
The Drake Ensemble return with a delightful mix of music for string quartet. Featuring another Haydn Op 64 and an arrangement by local composer Ian Anderson:

Puccini: Crisantemi
Haydn: Opus 64 no 2 in B minor
Lennon/McCartney (arr Ian Anderson): Eleanor Rigby
Dvorak: String Quartet no 12 in F major 'American'

The performers will be:

Gemma O'Keeffe and Helena Zambrano Quispe - violins
Mary Ward - Viola
Tom Rathbone- Cello

As usual the Drake offer concertgoers 20% discount from their excellent gastropub menu.