Bandsintown Logo
Monday, November 13th, 2017
7:30 PM
Overture to Judas Maccabaeus
'Ruhe sanft' from Zaide K344/336b
Ah, spiegarvi, oh Dio K418
Handel arr. Mozart
'See the conquering hero' & 'Sing Unto the Lord' from Judas Maccabaeus
Mass in C minor K427

Mozart Mass in C Minor

La Nuova Musica’s first collaboration with Holst Singers is Mozart’s Great C Minor Mass. The yearning harmonies of the opening movement are firmly rooted in the Baroque, whilst the solo writing with new, inventive orchestrations transport them into the Classical.

Two of the hottest soprano soloists, Lucy Crowe and Mary Bevan, join them for this fresh reading of Mozart’s masterwork.