Bandsintown Logo
Thursday, November 9th, 2017
7:00 PM
Music that draws you in with its purity, clarity and tranquility...

The Fruit of Silence opens City of London Sinfonia’s Modern Mystics Sonic Trilogy: concerts exploring how music and sound can link us to spiritual experiences. The music of Pärt, Vasks and Tabakova evoke the transcendental, with chant-like washes of colour and spellbinding soundscapes.

Peteris Vasks - The Fruit of Silence
Arvo Part - Seven Magnificat Antiphons
Arvo Part - Summa
Arvo Part - Fratres
Arvo Part - Magnificat
Dobrinka Tabakova - Organum Light
Arvo Part - Tabula Rasa

City of London Sinfonia
Alexandra Wood Director / Violin
Michael Collins Conductor
Jack James Projections / visuals
Epiphoni Consort