Bandsintown Logo
Wednesday, November 8th, 2017
7:00 PM
Coleridge-Taylor Clarinet Quintet in F Sharp Minor Op.10
Patrick Brennan World Premiere
Faure Piano Quintet No.1 in D minor Op.89

Samuel Coleridge-Taylor's uplifting Clarinet Quintet recalls the grand vision and energy of Brahms and Dvorak's finest chamber music. It is the work of a fully-matured master composer.

Patrick Brennan’s new work has been commissioned by the Royal Philharmonic Society for this performance. The award-winning composer studied with Julian Anderson and Hans Abrahamsen and commissions to date include works for Birmingham Contemporary Music Group and the London Symphony Orchestra.