Bandsintown Logo
Friday, November 17th, 2017
7:30 PM
J.S. Bach
Brandenburg Concerto No.3 in G (11’)
Singet dem Herrn – motet (13’)
Gloria in excelsis Deo (Cantata BWV 191) (15’)
Sinfonia from Cantata BWV 156 (3’)
Jesus bleibet meine Freude – Jesu Joy of Man’s Desiring (4’)
Sinfonia from Cantata BWV 75 (3’)
Magnificat in D (28’)

The music of Johann Sebastian Bach is rightly hailed for the skill of its construction, its lofty spirituality and inspirational beauty.

Longstanding Associate Artists, The Sixteen, present a concert devoted to Bach’s work which concludes with his uplifting setting of the Magnificat. Also on the programme is that perennial favourite, Jesu Joy of Man’s Desiring, and a host of other memorable pieces performed with the gusto and refinement we have come to expect from this remarkable ensemble.