Bandsintown Logo
Saturday, March 24th, 2018
8:00 PM
Nadia Salerno-Sonnenberg, violin and leader

Vivaldi: The Four Seasons 
Rodion Shchedrin: Carmen Suite
Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons is his best known work, and one of the best known classical pieces of all time. A set of four violin concerti, The Four Seasons gives musical expression to each season of the year. The concerti were published with accompanying poems, making The Four Seasons one of the earliest and most-detailed examples of program music—music with a narrative element. Soloist Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg leads the orchestra in Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons and Rodion Shchedrin’s Carmen Suite.