Bandsintown Logo
Friday, October 13th, 2017
7:00 PM
Crisis are back, and as promised, the first show will be in the bands original hometown of Guildford.
With special guests Deadcuts
plus support from Holy Faction.

Suburbs, at The Holroyd Arms
36 Aldershot Rd, Guildford, Surrey. GU2 8AF

Tickets &7.50 in adv / £9 on the door.

Crisis formed in 1977 with the lineup of Phrazer (vocals), Lester Jones (lead guitar), Douglas Pearce (guitar), Tony Wakeford (bass) and Insect Robin the Cleaner (drums).
Their debut single, "No Town Hall", was released in 1978 on Action Group Records.
On 1 November 1978, Crisis recorded four tracks at a Peel Session for BBC Radio 1,[2] with two of the tracks released as the "UK 79" 7" single in 1979 on the Ardkor label. The remaining two Peel Session songs were posthumously issued by Ardkor in 1981 as "Alienation".
In early 1979, the band underwent a major change in personnel when Phrazer and Insect Robin the Cleaner were replaced by Dexter (a longtime fan and roadie) and Luke Rendle. After performing their last show, supporting Magazine and Bauhaus in their hometown of Guildford in Surrey on 10 May 1980, the band broke up.[1] A recording of the final show was released in 2008 as the Ends! CD.
Now in 2017, 40 years on, Crisis have reformed with a line-up of Tony Wakeford - Bass, Vocals; Luke Rendell - Drums; Clive Giblin - Lead Guitar, Vocals; Mark Geraghty - Rhythm Guitar; Pete Fordham - Vocals.

Featuring Mark Keds (Senseless Things/The Libertines "Can't Stand Me Now"), Cass Browne (Senseless Things), Jerome Alexandre (The Skuzzies/Sylvain Sylvain) and Aaron Scars ( Olympus Mons).

London based quartet MORGELLONS have been causing something of a stir on the capital's music scene, and the ripples are spreading further afield, striking a chord with an appreciative and rapidly increasing audience.
Taking the post-punk blueprint of bands like Joy Division and Magazine, the frozen intensity of early Banshees, and the art-school nihilism of the Velvet Underground to the Stooges, Morgellons have created a sound that has a relevance and urgency that marks them out as something different from their peers.
The first album 'The Memory Of Echoes' on Flicknife Records received extremely positive reviews, including a 9/10 rating in Vive Le Rock magazine.
The new album 'Morgellons' will be a benchmark in post-punk music, and a future rock classic. An indication that a genuinely original and exciting new band has arrived.
Morgellons are:
Vincent Mahon Vocals
Mark Geraghty Bass
Josh Pinto Guitar
Mannie Zerafa Drums

Holy Faction
Post punk material that captures the essence of Magazine, the groove of Killing Joke and a hint of Wire, alongside a magic of their own.