Bandsintown Logo
Thursday, November 16th, 2017
7:00 PM
The Vibrators return to Teesside for the fourth time in recent times. Jonathan Edwards (Eddie) remains the band's original member and talking of members Nigel Bennett of The Members replaced Darrell Bath not long after playing the Westgarth last December. Pete the bass player from Finnish group No Direction has now been with the band for 14 years. Unfortunately the band's original vocalist/guitarist Knox cannot travel now due to ill health but has given his approval for the band's legacy to continue.

Classic songs include Automatic Lover, Baby Baby, Disco in Moscow, Judy Says (She's Gonna Knock You In The Head), MX America, Troops of Tomorrow & We Vibrate.

The first two albums were punk classics 'Pure Mania' and V2' but the band have gone on to sustain a long career and still record and release new material.


The Filth from Thornaby one of the longest running punk bands on the Teesside punk scene will be the main support band. They are recording new material and released a four track EP last year entitled 'Spoils of War', their first record since 1979.

Newcastle punks Moro-o-phonics and Stockton-based Weld - influenced by the Dischord record label are the other two support bands.